Play Piano Today With Dr. J

Inspired By My Students

Posted on: April 3, 2014

What inspires me? 

My students inspire me to:

  • learn new repertoire
  • play favorite repertoire again
  • analyze my new repertoire to discover hidden harmonic gems
  • explore new soundscapes even in my practice time
  • to creatively teach my congregation new hymns
  • to set goals for planning and performing two new solo concert programs
  • to not be afraid of difficult challenges in repertoire
  • to practice …oh…and practice some more!

Dr. Jeannine Jordan, concert organist and instructor of organ and piano

Leave a comment


  • None
  • freeonlinemusiclessons: Hey nice blog. I just picked up you RSS FEEDS. Check out my new website, you’ll like it! http://freeonlinemusiclessons.com
  • bhundley1: I'm interested in your elaborating on the "fingering" aspect of practice. Are you a fan of Czerny, for instance, in terms of building up dexterity wi
  • promotionmusic: Thanks for your response. Congratulations to you on the work you are doing in the piano world.

Categories